DEED OF THE WEEK: Share The Wealth

photo
Welcome to Project Deeds. Here at Project Deeds we believe in being people that inflict happiness and kindness into the world. We do that by executing weekly deeds of kindness. I really hope you will join us in our quest to bring happiness to the world one smile at a time.

Last week some Deed Doer’s did an amazing job of directing intentional affirmations at people. I know that those affirmations will have a lasting effect on those that received them. I commend all of you Deed Doer’s that put others before yourself. I have no doubt that you brought joy and happiness to the world. Great Job!

Deed OF THE WEEK: SHARE THE WEALTH
OBJECTIVE:

1. Find an uplifting quote!
a. This could be from an old book, magazine, or you could even search for one on Google.

2. Share that quote with 5 people. (Text, email, personally).
a. You could say something like…. I have been encouraged by http://www.projectdeeds.wordpress.com to share this quote with 5 people.
(Post Quote)
I hope you find value in this quote and have an awesome day. You should Share the Wealth too and send your favorite quote on to 5 other people. Win The Day.

3. Post your quote in the comments section below.
a. WE WILL HAVE A COLLECTION OF AWESOME QUOTES FROM AWESOME PEOPLE!!!

4. Email me a screenshot of you sharing your quote. cjsaluki@siul.edu

I sure hope you make it a priority to share the wealth this week. This is something I do three days a week and I have found that I get a lot of fulfillment from this. It only takes a few seconds and could bring some serious happiness or positive energy to someone else’s life. Let’s be Deed Doers in action this week and…. Share the Wealth.

EXTRAS: These extras are just…. extra. If you want to read them and find them valuable I will be thrilled. If you do not want to read them, I promise I won’t cry myself to sleep. If you don’t like em, don’t read em, haha.

EXTRA #4: Share the Wealth“Whatever I want in life, I have found that the best way to get it is to focus my energy on giving it to others. If I want to boost my confidence, I look for ways to help someone else feel more confident. If I want more success, the fastest way to get it is to go about helping someone else obtain it.” -Darren Hardy
This is so true! We grow as people by investing ourselves into others’ lives. Do that this week. Share the wealth with someone and encourage them to do the same.
Have a great week. Please Share the Wealth.

4 thoughts on “DEED OF THE WEEK: Share The Wealth

  1. Love the idea of putting faith to work with practical, doable examples; what an awesome blog! From my Christian lens, it reminds me of James 2:17 (“So you see, faith by itself isn’t enough. Unless it produces good deeds, it is dead and useless.”)
    Keep up the great work!!!

  2. It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat. -Teddy Roosevelt

    • Mitch, this is an AMAZING quote. That last part about the possibility of failing while “daring greatly, so that this place shall never be with those cold timid souls” really connects with what we are doing with Project Deeds.

      We just keep pushing until we inflict some happiness into the world. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate you sharing. I hope others will do the same. This is an extremely valuable quote. Thank you for sharing and being a deed doer in action.

Leave a Reply

