I LOVE WHAT YOU DO

Welcome to Project Deeds. Here at Project Deeds we believe in being people that inflict happiness and kindness into the world. We do that by executing weekly deeds of kindness. I really hope you will join us in our quest to bring happiness to the world one smile at a time.

I have decided to restructure the way I present the Deed Of The Week. It is going to take a little more time and discipline from my end but I really think it is going to enhance your experience and ability to be execute the deeds. I am going to start acting out the deeds the week before I post them.

NEW PROJECT DEEDS PROTOCOL:– I act out the deed-
– I receive feedback from the deed recipients
– I present that deed as the Deed Of The Week (With insight and stories of my experience)
– You execute the deed and further the reach of Project Deeds
– You or the deed recipient comments back on the post.
– Project Deeds inflicts more kindness into the world.

DEED IN ACTION:
To be honest we just don’t use the word LOVE enough these days. It is this amazing, powerful, impactful, uplifting word yet we sometimes hesitate to use it. Clearly, it is safe to assume that if we are not using the word LOVE, we are also falling to act out what the word LOVE represents.

When I came to the realization that we need more LOVE, I decided to incorporate it into this weeks Deed Of The Week. I decided I would write three messages that told people “I LOVE WHAT YOU DO”. In my opinion, this simple expression is probably the most impactful and affirming phrase that one could receive.

CROSSROADS COFFEE
It took me 11 minutes and 42 seconds to write these cards…..and I write pretty slow.
To be honest, I drove by this place every day for months and never stopped by. As I passed by one day I distinctly remember thinking to myself, “If they would do any marketing or advertising, I may be inclined to stop in”. About a week later a friend of mine recommended that I stop by and check it out. He said, “They have great food and even better service”. I decided to go check Crossroads Coffee Company out….

Since that day I have been back at least two times a week. In an era where empathy and genuine concern for a customer is extremely rare, Crossroads sets a standard above all else. They show a genuine care and concern for their customers experience and I wanted them to know that. I wanted them to know that I LOVE WHAT THEY DO.
LOVE WHAT YOU DO- CROSSROADS

DEDICATION
This card was honestly the least that could be done for this individual. She has devoted her life to enhancing the well-being and experience for decades of Saluki Football players. She is the most committed and dedicated football secretary in the country and she needed to know that WE LOVE WHAT SHE DOES.
sharon

INFLUENCE
Sometimes we have to take a step back and really evaluate what people are doing on a daily basis. When I think of Mike I think of the dozens of young men and women that he impacts each day. He serves as a role model and parental figure to dozens of youth at a local elementary school. Then he travels to a local high school where he serves as a mentor coach to dozens of young men. In a single day Mike influences more young men and women than most people will in a whole year. That is why I told him I LOVE WHAT YOU DO.
LOVE WHAT YOU DO- MIKE

As I said, It took me 11 minutes and 42 seconds to execute this deed. Can you find 11 minutes and 42 seconds in your schedule this week and be intentional about kindness?

If you believe in what Project Deeds is doing please reblog this or share it. Be impactful today!

2 thoughts on “I LOVE WHAT YOU DO

  1. We recently learned about 24 students at a local elementary school who are taking a test this week to determine whether they will advance into the 6th grade (no pressure, right?). One of our community group members recommended that we write notes of encouragement to each child. We each took a note and had the task done in about 5 minutes.
    What a great rate of return: 5 minutes for 24 kids’ being encouraged on their big day! That’s the power of kind in community!
    Love what YOU’RE doing… and hope you keep up the great work (and that only took me a couple of seconds!) 🙂
    Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

